Stories in the Key of GC
Stories in the key of GC's podcast
Emmeline Anthony 'When This Becomes Enough'
0:00
-8:54

Emmeline Anthony 'When This Becomes Enough'

Season 6_Episode 2 @ Somerset Storyfest 2022

Emmeline Anthony is a student at Somerset College and performed this story as part of Storyfest 2022. 

Her story 'When This Becomes Enough' tackles a feeling I know I felt when I was in my teens. Why go outside when I am totally comfortable inside my room? My perfectly safe space.

I asked Emmeline if her story was a song, what would the lyrics be? I then used her lyrics to write a song that that accompanies this wonderful episode.

Thanks to Andrea Lewis and the Storyfest team and to all the staff and students at Somerset College on the Gold Coast. And thank you Emmeline for writing and performing this story for us.

Cheers to Jake Morton for performing with me on beats and samples and to Somerset students, Aleeza Tariq and Riddhi Athota for the introductions.

I hope you enjoy.

0 Comments
Stories in the Key of GC
Stories in the key of GC's podcast
Welcome to Gold Coast’s own true storytelling event.
Gold Coast Storytellers weave their tales live on stage amongst a soundscape of sound and music composed by Cold Ghost, the moniker for Gold Coast musician and producer Fletcher Babb.
"...a love letter to our beautiful city...a celebration of music, and humanity, and all that connects us." BlankGC